Block Congress Twitter account, court says copyright infringement – Flying Journals

A music company accuses KGF-2 of copyright infringement during Bharat Jodo Yatra in Congress


A Bengaluru court has ordered the Twitter handle of Congress to be temporarily blocked after a music company filed a copyright lawsuit over the party’s performance of songs from the movie KGF-2 in Bharat Jodo Yatra, led by party MP Rahul Gandhi.

M Naveen Kumar, who manages MRT Music, has filed a complaint against three Congress leaders, including Mr Gandhi, for using the mega-hit Khanna that violated copyright laws during the Bharat Jodo (United India) yatra in Karnataka The music in the Darling movie KGF-2 before moving to neighbouring Telangana last month.

The court also ordered the temporary blocking of the Twitter handle of Bharat Jodo Yatra’s campaign.

The manager of the music company claimed that Bharat Jodo Yatra’s campaign video had songs from KGF-2.

Congress tweeted that Don’t know the court process And there are no copies of the order. “We read on social media about the Bengaluru court’s adverse order against the INC and BJY SM handles. We were neither aware nor present in the court proceedings. A copy of the order was not received. We are seeking all legal remedies at our disposal,” The Congress party tweeted, referring to Bharat Jodo Yatra, or BJY, the social media handle.

In its order, the court said the music company displayed a CD that compared the original copyrighted version to an “illegal sync” version.

The court said existing materials indicated that the music company would be “irreparably harmed” and that such conduct could facilitate piracy.

In its first information report, or FIR, filed with Bangalore’s Yashwanthpur police, the music company said Congress leader Jairam Ramesh tweeted two yatra videos using KGF-2’s popular songs without permission.

Bharat Jodo Yatra – the movement that Congress laid the groundwork for its 2024 national election campaign – has so far covered six states namely Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Telangan Nabang and Maharashtra.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *