India vs South Africa: Shikhar Dhawan as captain, Shreyas Iyer named vice-captain – Flying Journals

Shikhar Dhawan Profile Photo© AFP

On Sunday, the All India Higher Election Commission named the ODI squad for the upcoming three-match series against South Africa. Shikhar Dhawan will lead the team while Shreyas Iyer will be his vice-captain. The likes of Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi and Ishan Kishan were also included in the squad.

Mukesh Kumar and Rajat Patidar were also selected for the Indian squad for the first time, while the likes of Avesh Khan, Mohammed Siraj and Deepak Chahar were also included in the squad.

Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav and Shardul Thakur are also part of the team.


The first ODI will be held on October 6th and the remaining two ODIs will be held from October 9th to 11th.

India’s ODI teams: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubhman Gill, Shreyas Iyer (deputy captain), Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (goalkeeper), Sanju Samson (goalkeeper), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav , Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Mohd.Siraj, Deepak Chahal

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *